Join Open Positions

When you are setting up AutoTrade for a new strategy, you will be asked whether or not you want to JOIN the open positions in progress.

Join When AutoTrading is enabled, existing open positions in the system will be synced to your brokerage account as market orders. These will appear on your C2 P/L Report as "Sync Orders".

Do not Join When AutoTrading is enabled, the symbol related to any open position of the strategy will be ignored by AutoSync and they will not be opened in your brokerage account. Once the strategy is flat that particular symbol, any new trades will be synced according to your AutoTrading permissions.

Changed your mind? If you decide you want to Join positions in progress, you must Stop Autotrading. Then, re-set up AutoTrade for that strategy and choose Join trades.

Have more questions?