What if I stop AutoTrading? What happens to the trades in my brokerage account?

When you click the "Stop Trading" button for any system currently AutoTrading, a pop up window will present you with 3 choices:

  1. Turn off and close positions - This stops AutoTrading for this system and will attempt to close any positions opened by the system, and will attempt to cancel any orders that were created by the system and are still working. AutoSync must be enabled for this to happen.
  2. Turn off and leave positions open - This stops AutoTrade for this system, but leaves untouched the positions opened by the system. Also any orders created by the system remain.
  3. Changed your mind?  - Click this to make no changes to AutoTrade.

Have more questions?